Search: Advanced search
Please enter a keyword or ID
Moving VS Sharing Data
There are two ways to move data from your Agfiniti account to another account. Both ways will allow the receiver of the information to see the data. Each option will impact your acre limit and viewable data differently, so it is important to find out which option is best for your situation.
Transferring – Data that is transferred using the Move Files function are transferred out of your Agfiniti account and into the other person’s account. This means that after this action is done the data can no longer be found in your Agfiniti account. By removing that data from your Agfiniti account it will also remove those acres off of your acre limit (for more information on acre limits see Acres and Storage Limits Explained). This can be useful for farm managers or cooperatives that handle a lot of data and don’t necessarily need to retain all of it. When you click the Move File(s) button you will be prompted to enter an email for the account you wish to send the data to.
Sharing – Files that are shared can be seen by both parties and remains in the sharer’s account. This way of moving data will not decrease your acre limit (for more information on acre limits see Acres and Storage Limits Explained) but can be useful for sharing information that you would like to remain in your account. This would be useful for sharing information with landowners, this way they are able to view their specific data but it still remains in your account so you can still write prescriptions, etc. When you click the Share File(s) button you will be prompted to enter an email for the account you wish to send the information as well as an expiration date for how long you want them to be able to view the data.
Content last reviewed on: 1/7/2019
Reviewed by: GJR